Do vegans eat honey?
Vegans try to avoid or minimize all forms of animal exploitation, including that of bees. As a result, most vegans exclude honey from their diets.
Some vegans also avoid honey to take a stand against beekeeping practices that can harm bee health.
Instead, vegans can replace honey with a number of plant-based sweeteners, ranging from maple syrup to blackstrap molasses. Be sure to consume all these varieties in moderation, as they contain lots of added sugar.